New Player

• Hello guys,

I started playing Metin like 10 years ago and have stopped for a long time until now.

I was wondering how is the state of the game and community, shops, prices etc.

I realize the enfasis on P2W as every game made these days apparently.

Is there guild wars happening? Is the game stale? Updates on the way for the future?

I enjoy the grind but the question is: Is this game dead or still worth to put in my time (and money)?

Thanks for your answers and hope to see you all in game,

Kami

• I started a month ago, i can tell the game is pretty empty but not dead yet. Haven't seen a guild war so far.

I think the hardest part of the game begins at lvl 30 because at this moment you have to grind a lot to buy a decent stuff. Prices for items with bonuses are high. For example, boots 29+9 with 2000 HP costs like 600-700kk.
    Fishing : clams 900k, white pearls 10-15kk, blue pearl 2kk, red pearl 1kk
    Mining : 1.8 - 2kk everything (was generally 3kk when i started)
    Metins : aura 6kk, enchanted blade 2.5kk, haste+4 25kk

If you don't farm dragon stones you have to waste your entire days just to buy one freakin good item.

Edited 2 times, last by Brubru: price correction, missing words ().

• I do say that its ur choice but coming back in to the game will be big FAIL from you , this server dies every single day and i see no point to play on this server ;)

• Thanks for all the input guys. From all the advice and from the little I've browsed through the forum, it seems even the Mods are saturated of the game/community and clearly without energy to try and improve it.

Sadly I'm not coming back to this server, and will instead have a look to the DE and see how that goes. The staff there will surely be more willing.